After deleting claims, you may want to empty the trash to reduce the number of the claims currently in your system. Before doing so, be sure to back up the claims in some way. Once the trash is emptied, there will be no way to recover the claim information from any deleted claim.
To empty the trash, first go to the Claims Grid (where are the claims are visible). Click on the Simsol icon in the upper left hand corner of the screen. This will bring up a drop-down menu with an Empty Trash button. This button will permanently delete all claims in the Trash System Drawer. This process may take a few minutes, depending on the number/size of the claims being deleted from the Trash.